Will Manning


MY PERSONAL 2014 HIGHLIGHTS
December 23, 2014, 12:56 pm
Filed under: Blog, Interview, Radio, Video | Tags: , , , ,

DSC_6174

WELL. Here we are again, how has this happened so quickly – I swear as you get older the years go quicker? Ok I sound like an actual Grandad.

2014 has been the biggest year of my career so far. Since December last year I presented The Hits Radio drive show Mon-Fri interviewing the biggest stars and playing the biggest hits. At the same time I was still presenting my weekend shows on KISS FM.

1502512_10153703832105117_339021668_n

During my time at The Hits I interviewed the likes of Rita Ora, Will.I.Am, 5 Seconds of Summer, The Vamps, Sam Smith, Pro Green, Enrique, Clean Bandit and Ella Eyre to name a few. It really was amazing.

The Hits also offered me the chance to speak to my audience on SUCH a personal level, I can’t name another commercial station which would allow me to know my audience so well and speak to them like that on a daily basis. It was such an honour, I had the best time of my life working up in Manchester during that time. I miss it every day!

BhVhj1LCUAA9kHH

I LOVE YOU HITS RADIO.

Meanwhile at KISS (I must’ve done something right) I was offered the evening show of August this year that meant moving back home, leaving my best friends and starting a whole new life. It was a huge decision, and not one I took lightly. I am really enjoying my evening shows, I’m finding my stride and every week getting more comfortable with how I want the show to sound. I can’t thank my bosses at KISS enough for believing in me and giving me this opportunity!

1536560_10154620546975117_1072275588916092697_n

At KISS I’ve also interviewed some cooooool people including Usher, Ariana Grande and Pharrell – seriously cool!

10689763_10154668300815117_7409273117515254111_n

IMG_5378

At KISS I also got to interview the artists performing at our Haunted House Party, which included Pro Green and Example GRILLING me, you need to watch this…

Outside of radio I’ve done some adverts, more TV screen tests, played at some really fun gigs, made some amazing new friends and just tried to make as much happen as possible.

I’m seriously happy with what I’ve achieved in 2014 and ready for more next year.

Thanks for all of your support!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Say Something

