Will Manning


THIS WEEK I’M NOCTURNAL
May 13, 2014, 3:51 pm
Filed under: Blog | Tags: , ,

This week I’m not on my usual Hits Radio show, instead I’m covering 1-6am on the North Bauer Network, that basically means the same radio show goes out across loads of stations!

It’s been an amazing new challenge so far. Mentally, with the horrific hours and sleeping pattern, the way I’ve looked at content and how I’ve presented it, my presenting style as a whole including language and pace, and having talk to a brand new audience at a new time of day.

Despite it being at an awful time of day, it’s been a real privilege to be the soundtrack to people waking up for work, working the night shift and living a life that a lot of day workers forget about!

I’ll post up a sample of how I sounded in the next week. If you’re a night creature then join me tonight/ tomorrow morning from 1am on any of these stations: Key 103, Rock FM, Radio City, Hallam FM, Radio Aire, Viking FM, Metro Radio, TFM & CFM.

Side note: overnights also means you get really weird texts such as this…

Bnbz_cPCIAARlyb

Innuendo anyone?


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Say Something

