Will Manning


14 SONGS YOU NEED TO HEAR AGAIN

122692

So here I am, 00:40 on a Friday night, in bed, on YouTube searching for tunes I haven’t heard in ages/ just loveeeeeeee. I think you guys need to hear these again.

1) Alicia Keys – Un-thinkable (I’m Ready)

Let’s start with this. A tune which takes me back to my days on BBC Radio 1Xtra, my first shot at radio back in 2009. I used to listen to this on the taxi journeys into work at 5am…

This, in my eyes, is one of the best R&B songs ever made.

2) Timbaland Ft. Keri Hilson, Nicole Scherzinger – Scream

Remember back in 2006 when Timbaland was back, untouchable and making tune after tune? Well this was one of them…

3) Timbaland Ft. Keri Hilson & Sebastian – Miscommunication

And this was another…

4) Timbaland Ft. Nelly Furtardo & SoShy – Morning After Dark

Yup… and another…

5) Justin Timberlake – What Goes Around… Comes Around

Ok, so the last 3 songs were all produced by Timbo, and he did this one too… what. a. man.

6) The Pussycat Dolls Ft. Avant – Stikwitu

I can’t lie, this was one of my FAVOURITE songs back in ye olden days. It still sounds so good and has a huge place in my heart!

7) Rihanna Ft. Justin Timberlake – Rehab

Proof that music is timeless, how good does this sound still?

8) Ne*Yo – Because of You

in 2007 Ne*Yo was THAT guy who made amazing R&B smashes, he was all over the radio, all over my DJ sets and internet radio shows. This song will never, ever get old.

9) Keri Hilson Ft. Kanye West & Ne*Yo – Knock You Down

One of the biggest songs of 2009, where is Keri Hilson at these days?!

10) Keri Hilson – Energy

Whilst we’re on Keri Hilson, let me throw this one into the mix. This still sends tingles down my spine.

11) Usher – Climax

This isn’t even old, only two years ago was this beast unleashed upon our ears, just listen to it again and you’ll remember why it was so big.

12) Wale – Chillin’

The tune which launched Wale into the music scene, the version without GaGa will always be my fave.

13) Soundbwoy Ft. Doctor – Never Wanna Say

This was one of the first tracks to introduce me to the UK Hip Hop sound. I remember KISS used to play this A LOT!

14) Kano Ft. The Streets – Nite Nite

ARGGHGHH. THIS TUNE MAKES ME GO ALL EMO.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Say Something

