Will Manning


NOVEMBER FILM REVIEWS
November 21, 2013, 3:06 pm
Filed under: Blog, Film | Tags: , , , , , ,

hunger-games-catching-fire-poster-banner-1

At the beginning of the month I was lucky enough to go down to a screening of the new Hunger Games Catching Fire film. I headed down to the world famous Odeon cinema in Leicester Square on a chilly November evening, seriously excitied to see what the follow up film had to show for itself!

On arrival to the cinema I had to sign a form saying I’d say NADA about the film until it’s release, I also had to hand in my mobile phone! They wanted NO reviews, NO opinions and of course NO pictures/ film of the movie.

Now, as it’s finally released today in the UK I’m allowed to tell you that this film is everything a Hunger Games fan wanted it to be. Jennifer Lawrence looks beautiful and performs the same, the special effects are on form and the film overall completely sucked me in for the 2 hours.

Everything from the costumes to the special effects really made this film a solid watch, one of my favourites for a while, Catching Fire deserves a strong 8/10!

gravity-sandra-bullock-george-clooney

This month I also saw the highly anticipated Gravity. The film boasts two huge names, there are infact only two characters in the majority of this film, so it’s a duo effort from George Clooney and Sandra Bullock.

The film evoles around Sandra’s character as she finds herself floating through space after becoming detached from a spaceship… OH THE DRAMA! I won’t lie to you, that is pretty much it.

The main reason I went to see this film was for the special effects, there’s no doubt about it – if you aren’t seeing this film in 3D, you’re in for a pretty average few hours. If you do however, get ready to be wowed, I honestly felt like I was in space just from watching, it’s mind blowingly good on the eye! A well deserved 10/10 for the graphics alone.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Say Something

