Will Manning


THE LADYKILLERS
November 17, 2013, 10:33 am
Filed under: Blog, Theatre | Tags: , , , ,

1001289_10153456761530117_22130795_n

Last week I decided it was time to get back to the theatre, I hadn’t seen a play/ musical for what felt like AGES.

Way back in college (like 4 years ago) I watched a film called The Ladykillers in film studies, it was a classic 1955 British comedy caper, produced by Ealing Studios and starring Peter Sellers, I LOVED it! So when I saw that the stage play was finishing this week I HAD to go.

After munching down/ destroying a GBK Chicken, Camembert and Cranberry burger (ooof yes!) I headed down to the theatre.

1457555_10153456160805117_595920707_n

I had high expectations, I was ready to laugh and boy I did. What a brilliant cast – Simon Day, Ralph Little, Chris McCalphy, Angela Thorne, John Gordon Sinclair amongst more, a very clever set and an overall great night.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Say Something

