Will Manning


ARIANA GRANDE LAST NIGHT
November 8, 2013, 2:50 pm
Filed under: Blog | Tags: , , , ,

1383817_10153427407240117_1656579488_n

I’m one lucky sod I’ll be honest. Last night thanks to the lovely people at Island Records, I was lucky enough to see worldwide sensation Ariana Grande perform at a small gig.

This little lady has one hell of a voice, I’m talking Mariah Carey range! Her performance was flawless vocally, she’s also beautiful so that helped.

If you can imagine crazy fan girls packed into a small room waiting for their favourite popstar to hit the stage, that’s exactly what it was like last night, it was almost One Direction crazy, I even saw a girl crying.

1394146_10153427408805117_1708939573_n

The ultimate surprise of the night, for the fan girls, was when Ariana brought on her boyfriend Nathan Sykes from The Wanted, naw cute. The highlight of the performance was the final number, The Way which went OFF. I was even fan girling at the end.

The party wasn’t over when Ariana left though, oh no! Myself and my crew (my boss from The Hits), headed back to my car for part 2. The 02 Arena for the annual Student Radio Awards after party. Despite this being a black tie affair, there was a lovely girl on the door who for some reason handed me a wrist band and let me in, it’s fair to say I stood out in my bright orange Nikes and scruffy jumper. There was a bar full of radio geeks and presenters, the perfect way to end a brilliant evening.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Say Something

