Will Manning


MONSTERS UNIVERSITY [FILM REVIEW]
July 31, 2013, 7:25 pm
Filed under: Review | Tags: , , , , ,

kinopoisk.ru

Today was fun, I finally watched the highly anticipated prequel to Monsters Inc. named Monsters University.

Let’s be honest which each other, the first films are usually the best, for example Toy Story will always be the best in my heart because it was the first film of its kind that I had seen. Finding Nemo cannot be beaten in my eyes, the same goes for Dispicable Me etc etc… So despite having high hopes and expectations of Monsters University, I knew deep down that my heart would always be with the first film.

I have to say though, I was impressed. I was sat with an audience, the majority of which were aged probably between 5-12 and I laughed more than them, now this has nothing to do with the fact that I’m less mature than a 12 year old, instead I understood that Monsters University is quite a complex story with layers from multiple characters. We really get to understand the characters prior to meeting them at work in Monsters Inc. It’s for that reason, that I’m glad this film was made!

Monster-University-curiosita

There were parts where I though “Ah this is a good ending,” and then BANG, a whole new thing would start, I think some of it did “drag” a little, I’m sure a lot of the kids were bored, the laughter seemed to get less and less as the film progressed. I however was entertained and really enjoyed it.

I’m giving Monsters University a strong 8/10. The audience get to learn a lot more about the characters of Mike and Sully, such as their backgrounds and how they met. It’s a fun and loving story which of coursew in true Pixar and Disney fashion, has a very happy ending. Even if you’re 23, you need to see this film.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Say Something

